Members of the Council Board
A.G. Rud, PhD
Distinguished Professor, Cultural Studies and Social Thought in Education
Washington State University, USA
Hagit Amirav, PhD
Professor, Patristics and Late Antiquity
Vrije University (VU), Amsterdam, Netherlands
Co-director of the Centre of Religious History (ACRH at VU Amsterdam)
Francisco Marcos Marín, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Linguistics and Translation
University of Texas at San Antonio, USA
Julia Titus, PhD
Senior Lector, Slavic Languages and Literatures
Yale University, USA
Istvan Kecskes, PhD
Distinguished Professor of the State University of New York, USA

President of the American Pragmatics Association (AMPRA)

President of the Chinese as a Second Language Research Association (CASLAR)
Sophia McClennen, PhD
Director of the Center for Global Studies

Professor of International Affairs and Comparative Literature
The Pennsylvania State University, USA
Ulf Hedetoft, Dr. Phil.
Professor, Faculty of Humanities 
Director of the Centre for the Study of Nationalism
University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Editor-in-Chief, International Journal "Social Inclusion"
Adrienne Walker Hoard, MFA, EdD
Professor of Fine Art and Black Studies
University of Missouri-Kansas City, USA.
Debra Merskin, PhD
Professor, Media Studies
School of Journalism & Communication. University of Oregon, USA
Petra Broomans, PhD
Associate Professor with ius promovendi, European Languages and Cultures

University of Groningen, Netherlands
Visiting Professor, Scandinavian Studies

Ghent University, Belgium
Fiona Blaikie, PhD
Professor, Department of Graduate and Undergraduate Studies in Education
Brock University, Canada
Antonella Nuzzaci, PhD
Associate Professor, Experimental Pedagogy
Department of Human Studies, University of L'Aquila, Italy
Kris Peeters, PhD
Senior Lecturer, French Culture and Literature and Translation Studies

Chair of the Department of Translation and Interpreting

Board member of the European Language Council (

University of Antwerp, Belgium
Federico Del Giorgio Solfa, PhD
Professor, Project Management
National University of La Plata, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Associate Researcher without Director, Scientific Research Commission of Buenos Aires Province, Argentina
Riyas Sulaima Lebbe, PhD
Professor, Human Rights and Peace Studies
British American University, USA
Chief Executive, Centre for Peace Studies, Sri Lanka
Chartered Economist; Visiting Professor - Eurasia Doctoral Summer Academy - Sweden
Octaviano Arruda, PhD
Associate Professor, Legal Philosophy and Legal History

IDP-SP, The Institute of Public Right, S
ão Paulo, Brasilia
Researcher, Faculty of Law, Hamburg University, Germany
LEGAL STRUCTURE: Harrington-Centre is a research department of London Academic Publishing Ltd.

Registered in England and Wales
Reg. No. 10941794

27, Old Gloucester Street
London, UK
Copyright © 2019 Harrington-Centre. All rights reserved.